Crocheted Irish roses is an integral part of crochet art, and what can I say about them, they sure give a tough competition to the real ones, so beautiful, so colorful…its a treat to our visionary sense, the only thing that lacks is the fragrance.…..  It is no longer a far fetched dream as the pattern is readily available on the internet…They are so aesthetically designed to please one’s eyes giving them a royal ethnic look, very gorgeous, very elegant for home decor with grandeur, can be used as an embellishment with any accessories…

These Irish roses I crocheted for my next doily (Dublin Garden Doily by Dot Drake) 🙂 …

20140808_114834 20140808_114541

Graphical Pattern for Irish Rose:

Irish Rose

After completing the rose, lacy edging is done with a sc over each stitch and 3 picot stitches on top of each petal (middle 3 stitches of each petal).

 

For my other crochet creations, check Ravelry.

Also, follow me on Facebook, Google+