Wild Garden Rose Doily

I made this doily by looking at the “Dublin Garden” doily picture, originally designed by Dot Drake and published in “Crochet Wishes and Wonders” by House of White Birches in January 2000.  I made a slight variation in the the final edging round. Though it may not be exactly like the original one, I liked the fact that it does look somewhat similar.

20140811_113351-420140811_113430-720140811_113325-2

For my other crochet creations, check Ravelry.

Also, follow me on Facebook, Google+

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Carolyn A Johns
    Aug 12, 2014 @ 21:10:51

    Can I get the written pattern somewhere

    Like

    Reply

    • crochet splendour
      Aug 13, 2014 @ 03:46:23

      As I’ve mentioned in my post, the pattern was published in the magazine “Crochet wishes and wonders.” Someone commented on my post in Facebook that this magazine is available in some libraries…the person got the link to places in Ravelry…

      Like

      Reply

  2. sindhoooo
    Aug 18, 2014 @ 12:29:36

    Gorgeous doily! It looks damn good!

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

