3-Seater Sofa Seat Cover (Granny Square)

I’m now into decorating my living room with crocheted things…first I made few doilies, then the granny square carpet, now made this sofa seat cover with granny square patterns with colors that matched my wall and furniture 🙂 …wanted the colors to be bright, but not so bright to chase people off :)…so chose these soft brown, black, & white…felt it had the kind of warmth that I needed, and found it to be inviting and relaxing…pleasant and soothing to the eyes 🙂

20141028_125312 20141028_121753 20141028_124352

Pattern:  I just used the simple granny square pattern.  For the big square at the center – 24 rounds of soft brown, 1 round of black, 1 round of white, and 1 round of black again.  For the small squares (you need 20 of them) – 6 rounds each.

For my other crochet creations, check Ravelry.

Also, follow me on Facebook, Google+

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Rekha Aithal
    Oct 28, 2014 @ 08:17:08

    Always Eagerly waiting to see your new creations.

    Like

    Reply

  2. dwaycrafts
    Oct 28, 2014 @ 20:15:41

    That is brilliant!

    Like

    Reply

  3. Ramona Torres
    Oct 28, 2014 @ 23:08:51

    I love the 3 seater sofa cover….my son has asked me to make something for he’s sofa…and I think this is perfect even the colors matches his sofa…I would like to have the pattern please……so I can get started and give it to him for Christmas….TIA..
    .

    Like

    Reply

    • crochet splendour
      Oct 29, 2014 @ 02:57:32

      Thank you:) …I just used simple granny squares to make that…By pattern if you mean the number of rounds I made..then, for the center big square it is 24 rounds of soft brown, 1 round of black, 1 round of white, 1 round of black again…the smaller squares are 6 rounds each ….hope it helped….

      Like

      Reply

Leave a Reply

