Mini Crochet Doily -2

One of my oldest doilies ๐Ÿ™‚ … This is a vintage pattern published as “Three Piece Doily Set #7699” in “The Complete Book of Crochet” by The Spool Cotton Company in 1946, alsoย  in Coats & Clark #214.

The pattern is available for free here or download this word document Three Piece Doily Set.

Mini Doily-2

Mini Doily-2

For more images and my other crochet creations, check http://www.ravelry.com/projects/kishpi.

Also, follow me on Facebook, Google+.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. sindhoooo
    Mar 19, 2014 @ 14:37:08

    Too good! Is white your favourite?

    Like

    Reply

    • crochet splendour
      Mar 20, 2014 @ 03:39:43

      Thank you ๐Ÿ™‚ … actually black is my favorite color ๐Ÿ™‚ , but for crocheting I favor white more than black as they look more elegant in white than other colors ๐Ÿ™‚ …. and the cotton thread which I use for crocheting is affordable in white, color cotton threads are very costly here…else for color, I have to use thin wool which I feel doesn’t give the crocheted piece this dignified royal look… The color threads I’ve used so far has been dyed by myself using fabric colors ๐Ÿ™‚ ….

      Like

      Reply

Leave a Reply

