Triangular Crochet Shawl

An intricate fancy piece of crochet work that is very delicate, yet gives a warm feeling when you drape it around your shoulders.  You can wear it as a fashion item too…The pattern was published in Interweave Crochet Winter 2008.

Triangular Shawl

Triangular Shawl

For more images, clickhttp://www.ravelry.com/projects/kishpi/dragonfly-shawl

Also, follow me on Facebook, Google+

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. lucyannluna
    Feb 07, 2014 @ 17:39:54

    Beautiful work , I’ve just brought the book with that patten in, it’s one I’ve added to my to do list

    Like

    Reply

  2. RegeMama
    Apr 30, 2015 @ 22:00:38

    I just finished this shawl using fingering cotton (instead of a lace weight yarn) and an H hook. It took fewer rows because of using larger yarn, but it is still made with the same 30″x60″ dimensions. I’ve been crocheting for +50 years, I’m pretty fast at it, and this pattern took about 27 hours to make and then steam block. I nearly choked when I saw an Etsy store that advertised this shawl (made with acrylic) for $79? Too bad she doesn’t believe her work is worth less than $3/hour.

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

Leave a Reply

